Burning Life – My Plot Now Finished.

Finally finished my build for Burning Life – the Second Life Equivalent of the Burning Man festival. I used my Buddhist style Stupa, outfitted with with my meditation cushions, and with some variations on my Little Box Of Calm (which you can pick up for free at the site).

Here’s the SLURL for my plot
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Burning%20Life%20(Arthur)/143/21/24/
Though how many might find it is a moot point, as the person (who shall remain nameless) who was in charge of putting together the Burning Life guide sent out a message saying that submissions had to be in by 11pm Sunday SL time, and when I sent mine in at 2pm, I was told that the time should have been 11am and I’d missed it – and not a word of apology from her. Twat! (There, I wanted to get that off my chest).

Here’s the pics…….

First, my mutant vehicle, a giant flying Lego brick which seats four.

You should be able to pick up a copy of this from the DMV (Department of Mutant Vehicles) at Burning Life, but where and how I have no idea as I couldn’t find them!
Burning Life - My Plot 13

All the other pics are of my Stupa and surrounding parts – though bear in mind that not everything is shown here – some of it only appears when the chanting starts.

Burning Life - My Plot 12

Burning Life - My Plot 11

Burning Life - My Plot 10

Burning Life - My Plot 09

Burning Life - My Plot 08

Burning Life - My Plot 07

Burning Life - My Plot 06

Burning Life - My Plot 05

Burning Life - My Plot 04

Burning Life - My Plot 02

Burning Life - My Plot 01

~ by slconceptual on September 24, 2007.

2 Responses to “Burning Life – My Plot Now Finished.”

  1. Very cool! I can hardly wait to come by. Hope you get to visit our TieDye Tower also on Arthur. 🙂

  2. I shall try and find it.

Leave a Reply

 
